I am fairly excited to play the Arena when Old Gods hits in a few days. With that in mind, I took a look at my class win averages, since I last wrote about it. I had an indication I was getting worse in the arena, and 98 games of proof is here.

Class Then Now
Rogue 5.8 5.65
Mage 5 4.77
Shaman 4.8 4.89
Warlock 4.6 4.41
Paladin 4.5 4.74
Hunter 4.2 4.19
Druid 3.8 3.88
Priest 3.2 3.64
Warrior 2.8 3.55

 

The Rogue and Warlock decreases are just part of the decline, and the Mage decrease has been felt the most, with me barely playing the class now. I have seen risers in Shaman and Paladin, and my trash tier classes. I do say I am very interested in playing Warrior and Shaman once the expansion hits the Arena. Mage and Paladin look OP again there, but my genuine inability to play Mage well hampers that a bit. I’ll probably still wind up autopicking Rogue in the Arena. I can’t wait.

Hearthstone Screenshot 04-23-16 23.51.50.png
My last GvG pack!
Leave a Reply

